Happy Birthday RD

Steve Leigh: 41 Points

Holly: 16 Points

Tim Leigh: 15 Points

I had a long report written out, and was about to send it. I told RD the report didn’t feel like something I would normally write. So, I marinated on it all day long and have decided not to send my original message.

Instead, here’s what’s on my mind:

It was RD‘s 33rd birthday November 18. We went on a date to the very classy Chili’s Bar and Grill.  It’s got to be the most regrettable meal other than Taco Bell. We ended up there because all the other restaurants in the area had over an hour wait, which would make us late to the new James Bond movie.

Don’t get me wrong, I like greasy food just as much as the next person, but for some reason the meal at Chili’s is disappointing every time. I was disappointed in myself for procrastinating and not getting a reservation for RD’s special day.


As we were standing in line waiting to get a seat, I saw a couple that looked like they were on a date. They didn’t look happy. They both were drunk. They looked worn out by life. Honestly, the date looked miserable.

Although I am thankful for RD everyday, at that moment I was so glad to have RD with me, even if “our romantic date” took a dark turn to Chili’s Bar and Grill.

Happy Birthday RD. I am glad you were born.

 

Holly

What do you think?

